Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Past Recipients of the Excellence in Early Childhood Award

2015: Sister Tesa Fitzgerald, MSEd, CSJ, Executive Director, Hour Children, NY

2014: Dr. Robert C. Pianta, Dean, Novartis Professor of Education, & Founding Director of the Center for Advanced Study of Teaching and Learning, Curry School of Education at the University of Virginia

2013Dr. Craig T. Ramey, Distinguished Research Scholar of Human Development, Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute

2012: Sheila Evans-Tranumn, Former Associate Commissioner of Education in NYS and National and International Consultant, Chairperson of Casey Family Program Foundation and Executive Director of UFT Charter Schools, New York City

2011: Ami Klin, Ph.D., Director, Marcus Autism Center, Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta, Georgia Research Alliance Eminent Scholar
Professor & Chief, Division of Autism and Developmental Disabilities, Emory University School of Medicine

2010T. Berry Brazelton, M.D., Professor of Pediatrics, Emeritus Harvard Medical School, Founder, Brazelton Touchpoints Center